Past Recipients

2007 1st Place - Kyle Brehm
2nd Place - Justine Cox
2008 1st Place - Alysia Salva
2nd Place - Heather Marling
3rd Place - Eric Milovac
2009 1st Place - Alyssa Ofat
2nd Place - Michael Leonard
2010 1st Place - Brent Milovac
2nd Place - Kara Bobka
3rd Place - Trevor Bobka

Local History Grant Program

The BHS Endowment Fund will offer a One Thousand Dollar ($1,000.00) Grant made possible through the ownership of the copyrights, and the right to royalties from the sale of books written by Attorney Daniel L. Frizzi, Jr. The book entitled An American Railroad Portrait: People, Places and Pultney was published in 1993 and outlines the railroad history of Belmont County. The second book written in 2003 for the Ohio Bicentennial Celebration is entitled Honoring Our Father: A Bicentennial Salute to Colonel John Hamm Sullivan, and is a biography of the man who first envisioned a modern community known as Bellaire, Ohio. The books are available through the BHS Endowment Fund, and all sale proceeds go toward the Local History Grant to be offered each year to graduating seniors of Bellaire High School.  

Available for sale by the BHS Endowment Fund

You can help the BHS Endowment Fund achieve the goal envisioned by Mr. Frizzi by purchasing a copy of the books An American Railroad Portrait: People, Places and Pultney and Honoring Our Father:  A Bicentennial Salute to Colonel John Hamm Sullivan. Your purchase will enable the Endowment Fund to continue with the goal of establishing the Local History Grant Program that is offered to Bellaire High School student. Copies of An American Railroad Portrait and Honoring Our Father can be ordered at the following rates:

An American Railroad Portrait

Honoring Our Father

Hard Bound

$40.00 + $4.00 postage

$35.00 + $4.00 postage

Soft Bound

$30.00 + $4.00 postage

Hard Bound ONLY

Money can be sent to BHS ENDOWMENT FUND, P.O. Box 129, Bellaire, Ohio 43906-0129. 


If you have other areas of concern for curriculum development, we want to hear from you. Your tax-deductible contribution and ideas are welcomed.


2010 Recipients